Tags

I’ve played a bunch of games with the M7 Priest (93 games in, 33k XP of 40k needed), and over the weekend bought a Gun-laying drive, rammer, and camo net. This, plus its rise to 89% crew skill, should mean I am having a lot of fun with it.

Arty is now not fun.

Usually not quite this bad - shooting mostly onto the hill in Malinovka.

Usually not quite this bad – shooting mostly onto the hill in Malinovka.

Every player, it seems, knows to jink back and forth in anticipation of arty drawing a bead on them.     The glacial speed with which the sights close in doesn’t help any.     You might get a hit on someone, usually a higher tier tank such as a T6 or T7, and you can scrub off a massive 40 or 50 damage.    The fully aimed circle is often a long ellipse, depending upon the hilliness where you sit or where you’re aiming.

I find myself taking a lot of shots just because the guy has to be “around there somewhere”, and very few of them hit.   Then again, the well aimed ones usually miss as well.

Good example.    This shot, it missed too.   My only hit was on another arty about to be direct fire killed at the base.

Good example. This shot, on a moving target, missed too. My only hit was on another arty about to be direct fire killed at the base.

Last year I played arty for awhile and got my Hummel elited.    Maybe I need to play the Hummel a bit to be sure, but I am betting I’ll be frustrated with it too.     I’m thinking I’ll just elite this one because that’s what I do, and won’t move further up any arty trees.    Glad I decided this before blowing 1.5m credits on the GWPanther.